002 The One

not a single moment goes by that I do not think of you.

when I want to smile for a picture, I picture you.

when I’m lonely, it is your arms for which I yearn.

when I’m happy, I wonder if, at that exact same moment, you are happy too.

 

it’s funny.

I never thought I’d be one for romance or mushy sentiment. I’ve always thought myself more independent and unable- unwilling- to acquire such feelings and emotions as deep as these. but you broke me.

 

thanks to you, I am vulnerable. and naked. and terrified. and I allow myself to be so.

only for you.

I hope that one day you will be able to fully grasp just how much it is that you mean to me. but I don’t think you could begin to fathom just how immense and tremendous these feelings are.

it has only ever been you. I have never loved another, in my quarter-century of a life. period. every face I have known in the most intimate manner was never able to compete with the face I truly desired. you broke me.

 

for ten long years, you broke me. and you put me back together. and then broke me some more. with nothing more than your kind words and gentle heart. I hope that one day, I can repay you every smile, every laugh, every dream, and so much more.  you deserve the world, and I shall do my best to bring you the sun.

Leave a Reply

